Menifee: Voting, Constitution emphasized at assembly

by Amy Bentley - September 17, 2012 at 8:00 a.m. When McKayla Thomas, Emily Segaar, Samantha Ruffy and Sofia Piano were elected last week to lead the student Senate at their elementary school in Menifee, the girls and their fellow… Read full article at source

Wildomar: Students mark Patriot Day

by Amy Bentley - September 17, 2012 at 6:00 a.m. When asked to write an essay titled "What is a Patriot?" students at Wildomar Elementary School put some great ideas to paper: A patriot is someone who fought in the… Read full article at source

GIS coursework helps Banning students help…

by David James Heiss - September 15, 2012 at 12:07 AM CDT - dheiss@recordgazette.net They seemed to sleep in. When they did go to work, it seemed to be in the afternoon, on Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday — usually during… Read full article at source

Take a Memo America: Math, Sciences…

by Kris Lovekin - September 17, 2012 RIVERSIDE, Calif. (www.ucr.edu) — American industry is begging for employees with strong skills in science, technology, engineering and math, yet 70 percent of U.S. students who enter college with the intent to major… Read full article at source

Temecula: Thousands expected for college fair…

by Aaron Claverie - September 17, 2012 - aclaverie@californian.com More than 170 institutions have signed up for Temecula's College and Vocational Fair, an annual event that will be held Saturday at The Promenade mall. That number is significant, said city… Read full article at source

Temecula: School board to discuss naming…

by Craig Shultz - September 17, 2012 - cshultz@californian.com City and school district working to reach consensus on how best to deal with traffic issues at Great Oak High School. People may no longer have to die to have a… Read full article at source

Riverside: School board adopts trustee area…

by Dayna Straehley - September 17, 2012 at 09:30 PM -  dstraehley@pe.com In what board members called a compromise that didn’t please everyone, a map dividing Riverside Unified School District into five trustee areas was unanimously adopted Monday night. The… Read full article at source

Saul Martinez Elementary School honored by…

by Michelle Mitchell - September 14, 2012 at 11:38 AM - michelle.mitchell@thedesertsun.com Saul Martinez Elementary School was recognized for its parent programs Thursday by the Riverside County Office of Education. The Mecca school was given one of three awards honoring… Read full article at source

Banning: School district looks to increase…

by Erin Waldner - ewaldner@pe.com At a brainstorming session on how to get students to go to school in the Banning Unified district, a variety of ideas were bantered about, from offering incentives such as free movie tickets to doing… Read full article at source

Jurupa Valley: School board ponders student…

by Sandra Stokley - September 14, 2012 at 03:51 PM - sstokley@pe.com Hundreds of Jurupa students are lost each year to other school districts, and some school board members want to know why. Jurupa school board members on Monday, Sept.… Read full article at source