Community School

The Community School includes 14 sites located across Riverside County. The instructional program is focused on the California standards along with rigorous and relevant learning activities that include project-based learning, high-impact classroom strategies and routines, Positive Behavioral Supports and Intervention (PBIS) with restorative practices, inter-disciplinary thematic lessons, and literacy across the curriculum. Students are enrolled in UC a-g courses, the Advancement Via Individual Determination (AVID) program, and Career Technical Education pathways. Students are supported by systems to assess college/career/workforce readiness skills and have opportunities to complete the High School Equivalency Test (GED and HiSET).

2019-2020 Community School Calendar

RCOE Community School Locations:

Community School Phone Location Principal
Arlington Regional Learning Center (951) 826-4400 6511 Arlington Avenue
Riverside, CA 92504
Vincent Chugbo
Betty G. Gibbel Regional Learning Center (951) 826-4250 1251 Eagle Drive
San Jacinto, CA 92583
Sandra Penaloza
Blythe Community School (760) 922-3406 Located on the campus of
Twin Palms High School
811 W. Chanslorway
Blythe, CA 92225
Arthur Kimball
Corona Community School (951) 280-7083 3785 Neece Street
Corona, CA 92879
Vincent Chugbo
David L. Long Regional Learning Center (951) 249-8700 41350 Guava Street
Murrieta, CA 92562
Randy Covacevich
Don F. Kenny Regional Learning Center (760) 863-3065 47-336 Oasis Street
Indio, CA 92201
Arthur Kimball
Hemet Cal-SAFE (951) 826-4983 26868 San Jacinto St.
Hemet, CA 92543
Sandra Penaloza
Palm Springs Community School (760) 922-0944 1800 E. Vista Chino
Palm Springs, CA 92262
Arthur Kimball
SafeHouse Community School (951) 688-2105 9685 Hayes Street
Riverside, CA 92503
Vincent Chugbo
Val Verde Regional Learning Center (951) 826-4300 3010 Webster Avenue
Perris, CA 92571
Timothy Worthington