About Us

The Foster Youth Services Coordinating Program is fully funded by a grant from the California Department of Education. The purpose of this grant is to build the capacity of our 23 districts and assist them in increasing educational outcomes for foster youth in Riverside County.

We can support districts in increasing educational outcomes for foster youth by:

DATA

We can assist with identifying foster youth, tracking student transitions, and supporting school stability.

LOCAL CONTROL AND ACCOUNTABILITY PLAN (LCAP) DEVELOPMENT

We can partner on the development of goals and actions specific to unique needs of foster youth.

TRAINING AND TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE

Deliver training and staff development on a variety of topics tailored to the specific needs of the district or agency related to defining, interpreting, and applying legislation as well as trauma-informed practices. Provide technical assistance and support related to the policies and practices.

FOSTER YOUTH LEGISLATION

Review district policies and procedures to ensure compliance with foster youth laws.

For more information about Foster Youth Services Coordinating Program, please contact a representative:

Program Coordinator
Melanie Bridges
Coordinator
mbridges@rcoe.us
951-826-4700

Office Support
Riley Welch
Attendance Registration Technician
rwelch@rcoe.us
951-826-4751

Foster Youth Integrated Data Systems and Reporting Coordinator
Steven Johnson
smjohnson@rcoe.us
951-826-4700

Celennia Esquivel
Office/School Secretary
cesquivel@rcoe.us
951-826-4700

FYSCP Counselors

Edwin Arvizo
Counselor
earvizo@rcoe.us
(951) 826-4745
Lisa Starr
Counselor
lstarr@rcoe.us
(951) 826-4743
Andrew Young
Counselor
young@rcoe.us
(951) 826-4744